OMG! I Did It!!

No, sadly that is NOT me.

No, sadly that is NOT me.

I was the girl in high school who on her very best day could hold the flexed arm hang for about 4 seconds.

It has been my goal for a while now to be able to do a pull-up – a real, honest-to-God, chin up over the bar pull-up.

But, no matter how hard I worked at it, no matter how much crossfit, push-ups, karate, etc. I did, I could NOT do a pull-up.

After all my triathlon training this past summer, I attempted a pull-up one morning and got about halfway up.

I was bummed… I was in the best shape of my life and still the pull-up eluded me.

Well, fast forward 4 months to this morning.  I was waiting for Deb to get ready to lift weights and I looked up at the pull-up bar and thought, “I wonder…”

I started pulling and up, up, up I went – all the way above the bar!

And then I did it again, and again, and AGAIN!!

I don’t think I have been that excited since my son was born!

OMG!!  I did 4 pullups!!

Go Me!!!

2 thoughts on “OMG! I Did It!!

Leave a Reply

