Gratitude

Gratitude_Symbol_In_ChineseOn this day before Thanksgiving, I find myself pondering all the incredible things in my life that I have to be profoundly grateful for this year.  There are so many things!!!

I try very hard to remember to thank God or the universe or whatever power makes things happen in life each and every day, but there is something about this time of year that makes me really focus on my life and just how wonderful it is!

At the top of the list, of course, is my family.  I have the most incredible partner in life that I could ever have dared dream.  She supports me in all my crazy, hair-brained schemes and cheers me on every step of the way.  There is no way I could do the things I do without her.

I have the 3 coolest kids in the world.  Our 2 oldest are not mine by biology, but they are mine by heart and soul, and I am so proud of the strong, independent, young women they are proving to be.  My son is just amazing!  He proves to me every day that life is to be enjoyed and that nothing is worth staying upset about.

I am grateful for my health.  I really do believe that health is wealth.  I am blessed to have found a lifestyle that allows me to just get better and better each and every day.

I am so grateful for my profession.  I LOVE what I get to do for a living.  There is no higher purpose than helping other people live happier, healthier, more fulfilled lives!

gratitudeI am grateful that I had the courage to register for my first triathlon this past spring.  I never dreamed where that simple act of faith would take me in such a short time.  I am proud that I can do things that most people think impossible – things that most people half my age wouldn’t even attempt.

I am so grateful for my coach, who pushes me out of my comfort zone in an effort to make me a better athlete and a better version of myself.  Thank you, Pam!!

I am grateful to still have my parents with me.  Many of my friends are beginning to lose one or both of their parents.  I may not see them as often as I would like to, but I love my Mom and Dad so much and I don’t know what I’d do if suddenly they weren’t there.

There are so many other things I could list – my sisters, my nieces and nephew, my friends – so, so many things to be down on my knees grateful for – I could write all day long and then some.

For now though I will just wish you all a very Happy Thanksgiving and hope that you will take a moment to remember all the wonderful things in your own life for which you are grateful.

Leave a Reply

