I Am A Runner

becauseWOW!  Something amazing occurred to me this morning!  Somewhere along the way, during the past 6 months, I became a runner.  I know this, not just because I run 3-4 times per week, but because I really, really love it!

I find myself a bit sad as I turn onto our street as I am finishing a run.

I find myself feeling a bit envious when I pass someone on the road who is out for a run when I am on my way to a meeting.

I miss running when I can’t.

I want to run even when I shouldn’t.

Some days I feel like running even when I’ve already had my run that day.i-am-a-runner

I am a runner.

That is not something I ever thought I would hear myself say – EVER!!

I am so grateful that I decided to give triathlon a go back in April.

I am so grateful that I sucked up my conditioning that running was bad for me and did it anyhow.

I really enjoy the bike and I tolerate the swim, but I love the run – there is so much room for improvement.

I am excited to see what I can do!!

Leave a Reply

